All-Star Series July 2021

The rules of the All-Star Series are explained here.

Usually, I use a 4-3-3 formation aiming for a balanced squad, a high OTR (not necessarily the maximum, but not below 10 points of the maximum) while focusing on 6★ and 7★ players that I would like to add to my scouting list. In addition, I prepare for the possibility of extra time and penalty shoot-outs, i.e. I select bench players that are strong penalty takers and/or have the super substitute skill.

The highest OTR I found so far is 830 (see Screenshot 1).

Screenshot 1

However, I plan to replace Mbappé by Lukaku and Gomez by Chiellini (see Screenshot 2) because Lukaku and Chiellini are the better players in PESCM in my opinion.

Screenshot 2

Note that Alaba and Varane have the same contribution to OTR. I don’t have a strong preference, but Alaba is more versatile.

Update on 20 July 2021

In my first account I won 5 matches and I scouted Ronaldo.


In my second account I won 4 matches. The third match was somewhat unlucky, i.e. although my team created a lot more chances than the opponent it was a draw after 120 minutes and VFC All Stars edged it in a tight penalty shoot-out.

4 thoughts on “All-Star Series July 2021

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started